Members | About Workshops | Services for Missourians | News

Dignified and meaningful employment
for people with disabilities

Made in Missouri Leadership Award Goes To Workshop

A Missouri workshop was one of only 15 organizations and individuals recently named by the Missouri Association of Manufacturers (#MAM) to receive the 2018 Made in Missouri Leadership Awards. The awardees represent outstanding contributions and accomplishments in shaping the future of global manufacturing here in Missouri.

JSI: Jeffco Subcontracting received the Community Impact Award for demonstrating various levels of community involvement on a local, regional and/or State level. JSI is in Arnold, MO and is a sheltered workshop providing support to manufacturers in the St. Louis region. JSI offers assembly, production and quality workmanship while giving meaningful employment to developmentally disabled adults in Jefferson County.

About Missouri Association of Manufacturers (MAM) Missouri Association of Manufacturers (MAM) strives to instill interest and enthusiasm among elected officials and the public in general, by advocating policy that promotes regional economic growth and worldwide competitiveness. Missouri Association of Manufacturers (MAM) serves as the manufacturer's advocate in Missouri and works to educate policy makers at all levels of the importance about issues important to manufacturers. MAM utilizes its strength in numbers to develop strategic partnerships and create exclusive benefit programs. The goal of each program is to offer lower pricing or greater advantages than members would be able to obtain on their own. MAM is focused on bringing manufacturers together to address common issues and challenges, and to learn from one another. MAM events, conferences, workshops and networking events provide a non-competitive environment for developing these beneficial relationships.

Read more at this link.

MASWM The Missouri Association of Sheltered Workshop Managers
If you have questions, please contact: President Aaron Martin – (816) 796-7070 or;
or Legislative Co-Chairs: Kit Brewer – (660) 263-6202 or
and Brian Hogan – (816) 483-1620 or